Our Reviews

Dr Hoang understands just how big a difference a great-looking smile can make for every member of the family. That's why at Terwilliger Dental we strive to provide all our patients with the most advanced preventative, restorative, and cosmetic dental care possible.

For new patients, we invite you to see for yourself what so many of our patients have to say about their experience with Dr. Hoang and our team at Terwilliger Dental, our Southwest Portland dental office. For returning patients, we please ask that you take a minute to share your own experiences by leaving a comment below.

Michelle G. Avatar

I was nervous not having been to a Dentist for quite some time.
All the staff was wonderful, explaining everything along the way. I'm so pleased with the care and level of service. Definitely will get all my dental care here.

Michelle G. 2/09/2021
Rebecca W. Avatar

I LOVE Terwilliger Dental and ALL the Staff and Dr. Kim!! They are always friendly, caring, flexible, knowledgeable, sensitive, and have always been able to fit me in on ER visits! Even though I have moved across the water, over 2 years ago, and it takes me @ 1.5 hours on the bus for my commute, I still go back to them as my ONLY choice in having a Dentist! *****

Rebecca W. 2/09/2021
Joey R. Avatar

This is by far the best dentists office in the Portland area! The people here are very professional and proactive!

I have been going to this office for several years, however a couple years ago I moved to California and was forced to get a new dentist.

About a week ago I came back to the Portland area and decided to get a cleaning at Terwilliger Dental. BEST DECISION EVER! They cleaned my teeth and took X-rays (the dentist I have been going to for the last couple years never took X-rays). Dr. Hoang quickly noticed 3 cavities and 2 potential cavities in my mouth (all of which had gone unnoticed at my new dentist office). I now have an appointment to come back and get them all fixed!

From now on I’m going to schedule all my appointments with Dr. Hoang. I’d rather fly back to Portland than have my teeth rot out from having a bad dentist!

Thank you everyone at Terwilliger dental for being so awesome!

Joey R. 2/02/2021
Natalie R. Avatar

I’ve had a great experience at Terwilliger Dental. Not only is the staff very friendly but it’s 100% covered by the OHP dental plan which is awesome, especially for low income folks / those financially affected by COVID. I recently had bonding work done and they did a great job!

Natalie R. 2/02/2021
Briana H. Avatar

I’ve been going to Terwilliger Dental for years now. The whole team is so sweet and caring, they make sure you are comfortable the whole time! I am so glad my family and I decided to come here years ago because the team is amazing. Go here if you’re looking for a dentist!!

Briana H. 11/24/2020
Angelica S. Avatar

5 star rating I chose Terwilliger Dental, from a list of providers that took my insurance. And boy was I pleased and happy with my random first choice! I read no reviews on them before I had chosen them, I still haven't read any until today! I called and made an appt, after not being seen at a dentist in 3 years, I'm from Seattle. Been in Portland for a year now, best move I've made when it comes to dentists and doctors here!!I called and set up an appt with Letty, she was amazing over the phone.. I felt extremely comfortable as we talked and she set up my appt! She was able to get me an appt for the next day! I came in the next afternoon, which I had to take my 1 month old daughter with me, her dad works until early evening so it was my only choice!Of course I get there and she decides she wants to wake up while in her car seat, I rock her myself until I get called to the back. Janna greeted me in the waiting area (I later on learned how much I loved her!) she talked me through what was going to happen this initial appt, of course baby starts crying in her car seat, which she then offers for someone to rock her while I get my x-rays done! Thank you, Rosie! For doing that even though she was still fussing!Then it was onto my cleaning, & Dr Hoang was welcoming and wonderful! She warned me of all of the times I'll be back for work done... LOL, I knew how bad my teeth were. But she didn't make me feel bad about it! She made me very comfortable! Her & Janna are an amazing team! All while I was getting my cleaning done, my daughter was so fussy, so they asked Letty the front desk (manager ? I think?) to rock her and soothe her, she came and did that with no problem! I am so blessed to have had the experience I had, these women are amazing! THANK YOU to all of you @ Terwilliger Dental!I was so satisfied! Like never have I everExperienced a dental appt like this. YOU HAVE ME AS A FOREVER PATIENT!

Angelica S. 11/19/2020
Vu T. Avatar

5 star rating This place the best dental place in U. S. A. Nice peoples working at desk. Patient dentists in the back working on teeth and gums for your eats that's yum.

Vu T. 11/05/2020
Christopher W. Avatar

Awesome friendly staff!!! Our whole family comes here including our 2 year old from Gresham because of the quality provided and the attention to professionalism.

Christopher W. 9/01/2020
Ross H. Avatar

Terwilliger Dental has always done an excellent job when I have visited. Whether it be a routine cleaning or other dental procedures, Terwilliger Dental is the place to go.

Ross H. 8/29/2020
joey R. Avatar

This is by far the best dentists office in the Portland area! The people here are very professional and know what they are doing!

I have been going to this office for several years, however a couple years ago I moved to California and was forced to get a new dentist.

About a week ago I came back to the Portland area and decided to get a cleaning at Terwilliger Dental. BEST DECISION EVER! They cleaned my teeth and took X-rays (the dentist I have been going to for the last couple years never took X-rays). Dr. Hoang quickly noticed 3 cavities and 2 potential cavities in my mouth (all of which had gone unnoticed at my new dentist office). I now have an appointment to come back and get them all fixed!

From now on I’m going to schedule all my appointments with Dr. Hoang. I’d rather fly back to Portland than have my teeth rot out from having a bad dentist!

Thank you everyone at Terwilliger dental for being so awesome!

joey R. 8/21/2020
Jennette Z. Avatar

Dr. Hoang has been our family dentist for close to twenty years! We've never had any problems.The staff are friendly and know us by name. They did a great job of guiding our kids through their first dental visits, regular checkups, cavity fills and also referred us to a great orthodontist when the time came. 5 stars!

Jennette Z. 8/18/2020
Shoshanna P. Avatar

My husband and I have been going to Terwilliger Dental for a little over a year now. Every time they've been wonderful! Their staff are friendly and professional. I've got a particularly small mouth which has resulted in additional discomfort as other dentists have done routine care and cavity fills. With Dr. Hoang, she's also been kind and gentle in the work she does.

Shoshanna P. 8/10/2020
Calli P. Avatar

Terwilliger Dental is fantastic!! I love going to the dentist but Dr. Hoang and Jana (the assistant) make it so much more fun! 🙂 I am a dental assistant now and they gave me the opportunity to extern for them while I was in school and because of them I felt so prepared going into the dental field. I now am going to school to be a dental hygienist all with the encouragement and help from Dr. Hoang. She is absolutely wonderful and her patient care is excellent. I don't understand how she remembers each and every patient and their story but she does and helps make everyone feel comfortable there whether they're anxious going to the dentist or not. Come here if you want great dental care!!!! Highly recommend.

Calli P. 8/02/2020
K. C. Avatar

Nice

K. C. 7/31/2020
Jerry G. Avatar

I will say i am very fearful of going to the dentist but the team at Terwilliger Dental made me feel very comfortable and at ease with my tooth extraction quick and easy. They made such a smooth check in and check out no time wasted. Thank you very much!!!

Jerry G. 7/22/2020
Scott H. Avatar

I've been going to them for years. Always a fantastic experience. Very professional staff and a Dr. Hong is the best!!!

Scott H. 7/15/2020
Jennifer S. Avatar

Excellent customer service! Super easy to schedule with and very friendly staff along with a very clean office in a great part of town. Highly recommend anyone looking for an excellent dental facility to visit this place.

Jennifer S. 7/07/2020
Dustin L. Avatar

It’s been a long time since being in the dentist office and this office took me in with open arms. Very kind people who really Take good care of their patients 👍🏼😄

Dustin L. 7/03/2020
brittany f. Avatar

The best dental care I have ever experienced! Professional, courteous, and friendly staff made me feel like family. All the people here were very gentle and kind to me. They explained very well what was going on. Thank you Terwilliger Dental! I would highly recommend to anyone!

brittany f. 7/03/2020
Killian Z. Avatar

I have been coming to Terwilliger Dental for over a decade. I will never go to another office. The staff make you feel you’re walking into your favorite family members house. They take care of every procedure with the utmost care. Once you finish your first appointment you will never look for another dentist.

Killian Z. 7/03/2020
Brittany F. Avatar

5 star rating The best dental care I have ever experienced! Professional, courteous, and friendly staff made me feel like family. All the people here were very gentle and kind to me. They explained very well what was going on. Thank you Terwilliger Dental! I would highly recommend to anyone!

Brittany F. 7/02/2020
jason s. Avatar

Beautiful and clean office, very nice and welcoming staff, easy scheduling and a great service that you will literally leave with a smile on your face that was better than you came in with.

jason s. 6/29/2020
Tara J. Avatar

5 star rating From the moment I walked in the door I felt so comfortable. The care I received was top shelf. She was honest about my treatment plan and with the lady's help at the front desk I saved a ton of money so I really trust them. Every time I go there I leave with peace of mind and a little bit brighter smile than I had before thanks for all your hard work ladies!Tara Johnson

Tara J. 6/21/2020
Colin W. Avatar

I have been a patient of Dr. Hoang for many years. She has always been very kind and takes the time to get to know her patients, which creates a positive experience and relaxing atmosphere. Routine cleanings are timely and thorough. The office has been very accommodating when I have needed to reschedule, even on short notice. Great team and dentist.

Colin W. 6/11/2020
Chris Avatar

Dr. Kim and the staff are all so nice and comforting. They gave me a cleaning and a treatment plan for my oral health. I couldn't of asked for a better experience. Thanks so much!

Chris 5/27/2020
Poka C. Avatar

Great family friendly practice! It has been years since my last dental visit. I had a very bad tooth extraction in the past. Lots of pain and abscess. I needed more teeth to get extracted due to my age and oral care. After letting her know of my concerns, she educated me and advise me before and after my appointments that I wish I went in sooner. Dr.Hoang was very kind and understanding to work with me with my financial concerns. I like that she talks about many different topics to distract me of what is going on in my mouth and engages with me not as a patient but as a friend or family member. I appreciate her knowledge and truly feel that she cares and not over charging for every little thing like some other offices wanted to do. Prices are reasonable considering her years of experience and knowledge, nothing to complain about. She worked with my anxiety with dental treatment and her staff created a payment plan that I was able to do. Thank you very much Dr.Hoang and her amazing and kind staff who are always smiling while running around. Thank you for your time and dedication. I'm glad I found my dental home. Highly recommend!

Poka C. 5/26/2020
Doug H. Avatar

I consulted with Dr. Hoang on a second opinion for a wisdom tooth extraction. I was able to be seen quickly, and they updated my X-rays. Although I was nervous about exposure to the virus, the staff was masked and gowned, so I felt comfortable. As an out of town college student with limited time at home, I greatly appreciated the flexibility to be seen on short notice.

Doug H. 5/26/2020
Hunter Z. Avatar

I’ve been here multiple times and it’s by far the best experience I’ve had at a dentist

Hunter Z. 5/23/2020
Ryan L. Avatar

I’ve never been one to enjoy my dental visits, but that has all changed because of Dr. Hoang. Her positive energy and happy to see you attitude really puts me at ease. She is also supported by a staff of friendly and competent assistants and office staff. All of my treatments have been a success, and dare I say.....I’m looking forward to my next visit!!

Ryan L. 5/23/2020
Tyler P. Avatar

I've seen Dr Hoang for years, the staff is friendly and helpful and the Dr always does a good job of explaining the treatment needed, does good work and has a nice gentle touch.

Tyler P. 5/18/2020